THE MINUTES OF THE CANADIAN PRESBYTERY

Associate Reformed Presbyterian Churches in Canada, Associate Reformed Presbyterian Synod

Special Called Meeting

March 8, 2012 Teleconference Call





Mr. Bill McKay Stated Clerk Mr. Kevin Bigney Moderator

OFFICERS OF THE CANADIAN PRESBYTERY

MODERATOR Mr. Kevin Bigney

(1 yr. Term expires June 30, 2012) 87 Robinson Rd.,

RR#1 Shubenachadie, NS

B0N 2H0

VICE MODERATOR Rev. John Shearouse

(1 yr. Term expires June 30, 2012) 71 Fraser Rd. Timberlea, NS

B3T 1J4

STATED CLERK Mr. Bill McKay

(3 yr. Term expires June 30, 2013) 1124 Tupper Gardens

Woodstock, ON, Canada

N4S 8K2

READING CLERK Rev. Jeff Kingswood

(3 yr. Term expires June 30, 2013) 172 Light St.

Woodstock, ON, Canada

N4S 6H4

TREASURER Mr. Gary Armstrong

(3 yr. Term expires June 30, 2013) 7 Kipling Dr.

Woodstock, ON, Canada

N4S 3C8

CHURCHES OF THE CANADIAN PRESBYTERY

MARITIMES REGION

Covenant Reformed Presbyterian Church

Covenanters ARP Church

Grace Fellowship Church, ARPC

Mt. Zion ARP Church

Trinity Presbyterian Church

ONTARIO REGION

Grace Presbyterian Church

Reformed Hungarian Church

Riverside ARP Church

Trinity ARP Church

MINUTES OF THE CANADIAN PRESBYTERY, ARPC SPECIAL CALLED MEETING – March 8, 2012

A Special Called Meeting of the Canadian Presbytery was held on March 8, 2012 by teleconference. Fifteen (15) presbyters were in attendance for this meeting of presbytery.

Presbytery Convenes for Called Teleconference Meeting

At 7:00 p.m. (E.S.T.)/ 8:00 p.m. (A.S.T.), the Vice-Moderator of the Canadian Presbytery, Mr. Kevin Bigney, called the presbyters to order and convened the Special Called Meeting of the Canadian Presbytery (via teleconference).

Calling of the Roll

The Stated Clerk, Bill McKay called the roll of presbyters for this meeting.

a) Roll Call of ministers present:

Rick Barnes Kevin Carter Rudy deVries
David Els Jerry Hamstra Jeff Kingswood
Frank Kovacs Brian Murray Andrew Savill

John Shearouse Bill VanDoodewaard

b) Roll Call of Ruling Elders present (as delegates to presbytery):

Albert Gerrits (Covenanters ARPC)

Reg Lindsay (Trinity Presbyterian, NB)

Bill McKay (Grace Presbyterian Church)

Greig Park (Riverside ARPC)

There were no Ruling Elder representatives from Grace Fellowship Church, Covenant Reformed Presbyterian Church, Reformed Hungarian ARP, Trinity ARPC (Chatham, ON).

Student Russ Kosits was present.

Steve Richardson, Henry Bartsch, William Campbell and Jack Whytock were absent and excused from the meeting.

The Stated Clerk declared a quorum was present.

Mr. Bigney constituted the teleconference meeting as a court of the church of Jesus Christ, with a reading of Scripture from Psalm 117. Mr. Bigney opened the meeting with prayer.

Minutes

Motion: To receive the minutes from the Called Meeting of January 26, 2012 as presented.
 M/S/C

Business

1) Pastoral Relationship

Rev. David Els is requesting to have the Pastoral Relationship between Trinity Presbyterian Church (Woodstock, NB) and himself dissolved as he is has received and accepted a call to the Tocumwal-Finley-Berrigan congregation of Presbytery of Riverina (Presbyterian Church in Australia).

- <u>Motion:</u> The Canadian Presbytery approves the dissolution of the Pastoral Relationship between Rev. David Els and Trinity Presbyterian Church (Woodstock, NB). <u>M/S/C</u>
- <u>Motion:</u> To appoint David Els as the Stated Supply and Interim Moderator of the congregation of Trinity Presbyterian Church (Woodstock, NB) until a date to be determined. <u>M/S/C</u>

Closing Prayer

Rev. Jeff Kingswood offered prayer in the closing of the meeting.

Future Meeting Date

April 26-27/12: Riverside ARP Church, Cambridge, ON

Adjournment (7:15 p.m. EST/8:15 AST)

• Motion: To adjourn the meeting. M/S/C

Respectfully submitted by: Attest:

Bill McKay Kevin Bigney Stated Clerk Moderator

Past Officers of the Canadian Presbytery

2004-05

Moderator: Rev. Dr. Jack C. Whytock <u>Vice-moderator:</u> Rev. Rick Barnes <u>Stated Clerk:</u> Bill McKay <u>Treasurer:</u> Henry Brunsveld

2007-08

<u>Moderator:</u> Rev. John van Eyk <u>Vice-moderator:</u> Rev. Brian Murray <u>Stated Clerk:</u> Bill McKay <u>Treasurer:</u> Gary Armstrong

2010-11

<u>Moderator:</u> Rev. Frank Kovacs <u>Vice-moderator:</u> Rev. David Els <u>Stated Clerk:</u> Bill McKay <u>Treasurer:</u> Gary Armstrong

2005-06

Moderator: Ken Turner
<u>Vice-moderator:</u> Rev. Frank Kovacs
<u>Stated Clerk:</u> Bill McKay
<u>Treasurer:</u> Henry Brunsveld

2008-09

<u>Moderator:</u> Mike Flewelling <u>Vice-moderator:</u> Rev. Jeff Kingswood <u>Stated Clerk:</u> Bill McKay <u>Treasurer:</u> Gary Armstrong

2006-07

Moderator: Rev. David Els
Vice-moderator: John Moerman
Stated Clerk: Bill McKay
Treasurer: Henry Brunsveld/
Gary Armstrong

2009-10

Moderator: Rev. Brian Murray
Vice-moderator: Rev. Kevin Carter
Stated Clerk: Bill McKay
Treasurer: Gary Armstrong